I got a new best friend… Nuun


I started using NUUN tablets as a substitute for Gatorade during my long runs and I have to say… I am more than impressed!

I find it is easy to digest, refreshing, tastes o.k and provides optimal hydration throughout the duration of a long run… Also contains no sugar and only 8 calories per tab!

Per one tablet dissolved in 16oz (500ml) of water…

Active Ingredients level (mg)
Sodium (carbonates) 360.0
Potassium (bicarbonate)  100.0
Calcium (carbonate)  12.5
Magnesium (sulfate)  25.0
Vitamin C 37.5
Vitamin B2 500 mcg
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

