Valley Harvest Marathon…


Training week 6? or 7?

 Searched out and ran a different route for my LSD this week… Didn’t feel like running scared, on an unlit path, through the woods,  incredibly early in the morning… Had to search out a new mountain to scale also and voila!

I know Garmin data isn’t totally, 100% accurate but… 534ft of elevation gain is crazy!

All in all I was pleased with this run and the splits… Mile 6 through 10, I could have gone at goal pace, but I caught up with my girlfriend and wanted to run a mile or so with her.

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

Leave a Reply

