Running


I despise outdoor running in the winter… I have since October… I am hoping to run more outdoors by purchasing proper winter running gear. It is too cozy running on a treadmill when the temperature heads towards 0 🙂

Hating outdoor running in the winter, I signed up for a half marathon in February… It doesn’t take place on a treadmill. I haven’t run further than 6 miles in the last 2 months other than a couple of 8 milers. I see a PB! hahaha

I have found out how dangerous it can be to perform sit ups. I have suffered excruciating lower back pain the last week which I blame on sit ups. It hasn’t stopped my running, after 10 minutes of hell, the pain goes away…

10 months of WordPress I still cannot properly operate the program…

 

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

2 responses to “Running”

  1. davidreidart says :

    I hate leaving the house for a run in the winter but once out I really enjoy the wild weather. It’s difficult gauging how much to wear, though. If I get that right there is no beating it!

  2. Michelle Kreifels says :

    This made me laugh. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I too hate running when it’s cold. I just recently purchased a ‘cold weather’ shirt and have yet to get the tights. I’magonna stay on the treadmill for now. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

