Beer night


Friday = Beer Eve!

Saturday will also = Beer Eve!

This afternoon will consist of a bike/ run/ bike/ run following work… I was going to ramp it up further, but looking forward to getting home and cracking open some cold ones.

Carbo loading!

I cannot say I am going to gorge out on food, I do that every night!

Cheers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

15 responses to “Beer night”

  1. hshawjr says :

    Tonight is pizza and beer night!!! just have to figure out which one I want to have 🙂

  2. annewoodman says :

    Gotta love Beer Eve! (I typed Beer Ever first–whoops. Freudian slip.) We’re having wine (ladies) and beer (men) and fish fry Friday at our house tonight for the ‘hood peeps. Nice way to wind down after some good, solid workouts. Enjoy!

  3. runningthewindycity says :

    It seems like your training is going well but is super time consuming. I say enjoy yourself, you only live once 🙂

  4. CultFit says :

    Cheers mate! Have a great weekend!

  5. krhtoday says :

    Looking forward to a beer in the sun after work too!! You definitely earned it with your workout! Do you find yourself drinking less with all the working out?? I do!

  6. Trail Todd says :

    It’s hard for me to imagine a Friday night without beer, even when I have a race the next day. Or should I say especially when I have a race the next day. 😉

  7. Shanny says :

    I’ve been going back and forth to this photo….and now trying to totally rejuggle my after work to-do stuff so that it can involve sitting in the sun with a similar bottle.

    Gr, thanks a lot! 😉

    Happy Friday!

  8. tischcaylor says :

    Enjoy those brewskies, you’ve certainly earned them!

  9. Sharon says :

    I find the more I train (and eat well), the less I drink…so when I do have a wine or two they just go straight to my head! Enjoy your well deserved beers.

  10. Luv What You Do says :

    Enjoy beer weekend…you deserve it!!!

  11. rungirlsramblings says :

    Now I feel like having a beer!! Nice post! 🙂

  12. Kat says :

    Considering how much I have been all about the beer lately, I hope that you enjoyed it! Cheers 🙂

  13. Kim says :

    You deserve it..enjoy!

  14. apey_lynn says :

    great idea!! i’ve been loving the post run guinness lately. delish. and apparently it is good for your bones.

  15. Barefoot Roses says :

    As Homer said, “ah, Beeeeerrrrrrr.”

Leave a Reply

