Archive | May 15, 2011

Toronto Goodlife Marathon, Missisauga! Rest day for me~


Sunday, happy Sunday… Two marathons are taking place in and around Toronto today… The Toronto Goodlife and Mississauga. The temperatures are less than ideal with rain, wind and 8 degrees! I am thankful I still have a week to go and hope for improved conditions on the East Coast.

No run in the books for today… Rest day! Heading into the final week, I am planning on anywhere between 20-25 miles of running. Easy runs… May do a short tempo and race pace run just to keep the legs in check. Hoping to have them completed by Wednesday, which really wont be that big of a task.   May do an easy 2 miles on Saturday just to give the legs a warmup!

I didn’t tun today, my girlfriend did… I went and got coffee, met her at various points on our lovely trail system and decided to take some photos…

Cheers~