Weekend update even though it is not the weekend…


Weekend update! Even though it is in fact not the weekend but Thursday… Thursday update of last weeks activities almost a week late… Do dah do dah

Last week totals;

Swim 5500 meters

Run 44 miles

Bike 8 hours

I didn’t realize I had sat on a bike for 8 hours last week. That is why updates are so important. It puts the pressure on for this current week, I only planned on 7.5 hours of cycling. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

 I had a wonderful 16 mile run on Sunday… My plan of taking it slow and easy ending up at a 7.30 average pace. It felt effortless! I credit this to the extra cycling and time holding my breath in the pool…

The crunch is on this week! I am cramming everything into a shortened week, I am heading to South Beach on Sunday. Next week will be a cut back week. I have trained 6 day’s a week the last 8 weeks, I am due for a break… And some heat!

I may attempt to out swim some sharks…

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

9 responses to “Weekend update even though it is not the weekend…”

  1. Russell says :

    Holy crap no idea where you get the time or energy to run, cycle and swim so much but much kudos. Enjoy the break

  2. Shanny says :

    Holy Smokes! Those are some impressive totals, I have no doubt you need a break! Enjoy it!

  3. marysparacinobortel says :

    The way you go, you will accomplish your goals for sure! Press on!

  4. Happy Runner says :

    Sound like you are ready to out-swim the sharks!! 🙂

  5. ifuckinghaterunning says :

    Well if you must swim with sharks, swimming faster than them seems a sound strategy.

  6. runningthewindycity says :

    I think most runners really underestimate how much swimming can affect their pacing. After I started crosstraining with swimming, my pace dropped pretty drastically.

    Keep up the good work!

  7. Errign says :

    Holy lots of swimming!

  8. 30 White Llamas says :

    I’m glad the swimming is helping your run; that’s good to know as I’ll be hitting the pool today! Kudos on your steady progress and the ease of the training that’s coming with the commitment – very inspiring, glad to see you’re getting some rest:)

  9. FindingMyHappyPace says :

    You’re doing great with this training. You make it sound almost easy!

Leave a comment