Week 8, Florida bound!


That concludes week 8 and unfortunately, I don’t have my stats handy… I tend to calculate and keep track of them as part of work related activities…

As a matter of fact, I DO!

I swam 5500 meters

ran 42 miles

Cycled for 8 hours again this week…

A tiring week, required a couple swim,bike, run days to fulfil all activities. After 4 hours on the bike and a 6 mile run this morning, I have been experiencing slight groin discomfort. I don’t say pain or injury because I have yet to be on a disabled list due to injury… Knock on wood…

Tomorrow I leave on a jet plane for Florida…

Taking at least 2 possibly 3 days off this week…

Going to follow strict carb rules and drink lots of beer and eat lots of junk… I will be a machine next week haha

Cheers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About bearrunner

I am a resident and employed in Halifax N.s... I love to run marathons and half marathons... Employed in the health care industry, enjoy photography, music, warm weather...

12 responses to “Week 8, Florida bound!”

  1. Don in Massachusetts says :

    Enjoy your trip, as Florida is a hell of a lot warmer then Nova Scotia. go on…

  2. Kat says :

    Enjoy those carbs – some people preach chocolate milk as a recovery fuel source. I choose to believe that the magic really comes from a cold beer. Have a good time in FL!

  3. tischcaylor says :

    Have fun in Florida — you deserve some nice weather!

  4. Caroline Calcote says :

    It’s beautiful here in Florida! Enjoy your vacation!

  5. Anna says :

    Sounds like a great training week! I raise my carb-filled glass to you as I take a rest and re-fuel weekend in New Orleans!

  6. Sharon says :

    Have a great break 🙂 And did you end up seeing any of the Melbourne Ironman? The winner came in 7hrs 57.44…impressive!

  7. AndrewGills says :

    Have a blast in Florida. I’m all relaxed after a few days off weekending in the far north-west of Australia. I’ve just got off a plane in Perth and it’s much cooler here so I feel like I might go running tomorrow morning. Maybe just a barefoot plod on the grass along the river to return to simplicity.

    Your training sounds epic man 🙂

  8. marysparacinobortel says :

    I’ll take just an ounce of your energy today please!

  9. Luv What You Do says :

    Enjoy your trip and your well-deserved time off!

  10. standrewslynx says :

    Enjoy your vacation – it might be the best thing if you feel an injury coming on…

  11. Lisa says :

    Hope you had a great trip! I have a feeling your body was glad for the rest AND carbs. 🙂

  12. Anne says :

    Have an awesome trip!

Leave a Reply

